Everything’s relative

Yes, Einstein said it before me.

He was right.

Here in the UK I keep hearing

  • About a hectic lifestyle. How people are in a chase. Really?
  • This is a small island. Really?
  • That driving is bad. Really?
  • That schools are not as good as they used to. Really?

For all of the above I say – come to Israel. It’ll give you perspective. Will make you happier with what you’ve got.

And for all Israelis who complain about the health services in Israel – come to the UK. It’ll give you perspective. Will make you happier with what you’ve got.

Everything’s relative.

About snailonabike
I cycle, I run, I live, I have a family, I write code for a living, I have an opinion

One Response to Everything’s relative

  1. Hi Azriel! A fun post – I smiled, and inspiring – I started to feel a burning urge to visit UK. And no, not to compare health services (our enemies shall do – howda mina Ingrish?)
    P.S.
    Glad to ‘hear’ from you, even in form of a blog!
    P.P.S.
    Einstein wasn’t first, but Galileo (at least).

Leave a Reply

